College of Arts & Letters 
Academic Advising 

Andrew Murray 
Director of Advising 
355-0366
murraya8@msu.edu

Quinn Moreno
Director of Undergraduate Affairs
355-0366
qmoreno@msu.edu

Ladonna Croffe
Citizen Scholars Advisor
884-7344
croffela@msu.edu

Arts & Letters Degree Programs

African American and African Studies 

Patrick Arnold
Interim Advisor, Academic Advisor (make appointment)
arnoldp5@msu.edu

Art, Art History, and Design

Ann Crain
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
crainann@msu.edu

Erica Hooker
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
hookere2@msu.edu 

Citizen Scholars

Ladonna Croffe
Citizen Scholars Advisor (make appointment)
croffela@msu.edu

English

Amy Lampe
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
lampeamy@msu.edu

Kate Simon
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
simonka3@msu.edu

Experience Architecture

Ann Crain
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
crainann@msu.edu

Global Studies in the Arts and Humanities 

Andrew Murray
Director of Advising (make appointment)
murraya8@msu.edu

Humanities – Prelaw

Andrew Murray
Director of Advising (make appointment)
murraya8@msu.edu

Interdisciplinary Humanities 

Andrew Murray
Director of Advising (make appointment)
murraya8@msu.edu

Linguistics, Languages, and Cultures

Cindy Walter
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
walterc2@msu.edu

Philosophy

Kate Simon
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
simonka3@msu.edu 

Religious Studies

Jennifer Gansler
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
gansler@msu.edu

Romance and Classical Studies

Jennifer Gansler
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
gansler@msu.edu

Theatre

Amy Lampe
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
lampeamy@msu.edu

Women’s and Gender Studies

Patrick Arnold
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
arnoldp5@msu.edu

Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures

Casey Miles
Academic Advisor (make appointment)
milescas@msu.ed